Archemi Online Chronicles, Book 6: Crowned in Black

By James Osiris Baldwin


Ignas Corvinus, ruler of Vlachia, has been captured by his worst enemies. A puppet ruler has been installed to lead the most powerful nation in Archemi, and he’s doing his best to blame Hector Park, his dragon Karalti, and their allies for the world’s problems.

Hector has only two words for him: They start with F and end with ‘you.’

In the ongoing war between Archemi and the forces of the Void, the battle for the soul and throne of Vlachia is crucial. With one powerful nation recently conquered and the other being corrupted from within, the world’s fate hinges on Hector leading his adopted homeland back from the brink – and perhaps playing a greater role in its future than he ever believed possible.

Join Hector and Karalti on this epic Final Fantasy-style LitRPG adventure in which the heroes find love, triumph, and struggle against overwhelming odds in the battle to save their world. May contain creative swearing, military humor, and excessive dragons.

© 2022 Tamtu Publishing LLC ℗ 2023 Soundbooth Theater

About The Author

Dragon Award-nominated author James Osiris Baldwin writes epic dark fantasy, LitRPG, and science fiction. He is the author of the bestselling Archemi Online Chronicles (Dragon Seed, Trial by Fire, Kingdom Come) and the critically acclaimed occult horror series, The Hound of Eden.

James has historically devoured books by Ed Greenwood, Frank Herbert, Mercedes Lackey, Robert T. Bakker, Alan Moore, Eiji Yoshikawa, Margaret Weiss, Anne McCaffery, and Neil Gaiman. Like a literary locust, he chewed through every Forgotten Realms and Dragonlance novel he could get his hands on, as well as most of the science fiction shelf and a lot of nonfiction animal books.

View James Osiris Baldwin's Page


Additional Credits