Deep Madness, Book 1: Shattered Seas

By Byron Leavitt

(0 Reviews)


Final Price: $7.99


His muscles elastic and his mind fragmented, Connor Durham awakens on an unknown beach. In the distance before him is a black tower whose peak rises to meet the clouds. In the water behind him are beings who used to be human, their bodies warping and twisting into horrific new configurations. With nowhere else to turn, Connor runs for the tower. In the Kadath deep-sea mining facility, Lucas Kane feels haunted. He dreams of lives he never lived and hears whispers from people who don’t exist. During his days, four gray figures vibrate in and out of focus behind him, their words mostly unintelligible mutters. But there’s something else that he sees while both awake and asleep: a sphere, massive, metallic, and beautiful, which awaits him outside Kadath’s walls at the bottom of the ocean. Separated by dimensions, these two men – and their unfolding stories – are intrinsically linked. As they descend deeper into the dark terrors of the unknown, they will draw inextricably closer together until, at last, both men find themselves trapped in the very depths of otherworldly madness. Welcome to Shattered Seas.

Featuring the ENTIRE Soundbooth Theater cast and original music by Aaron J. Morton, Deep Madness: Shattered Seas will allow fans of the popular tabletop game to follow their favorite characters in a new and exciting way.

©2020 Byron Leavitt (P)2020 Soundbooth Theater

About The Author

Byron Leavitt is the author of the science fiction/horror novel, Deep Madness: Shattered Seas, and the non-fiction book, Of Hope and Cancer, as well as two forthcoming books: the bizarre children’s novel, The Fish in Jonah’s Puddle (To Say Nothing of the Demon), and the epic fantasy novel, Alayaka. He also wrote all of the story content for the hit board game, Deep Madness and its accompanying book, The Art of Deep Madness.

View Byron Leavitt's Page


Additional Credits